Uncategorized

now closed – giveaway! blog tour with christine haynes

March 6, 2014
blog-tour-banner
Hello! I have a special giveaway today to help kick off and promote Christine’s brand new book: The Complete Photo Guide to Clothing Construction. I’ve had the pleasure of previewing the book and let me tell you, it is THE Complete Photo Guide for beginners. Christine covers absolutely everything from pattern terms, cutting layout, marking tools, fitting your shape, actually sewing a garment together… I mean it. She really thought of EVERYTHING. I wish I had a guide like this when I was first starting out!
giveaway3
Aside from the very thorough information and instructions, I really appreciate all the photos of vintage notions sprinkled throughout the book! A lot of instructional books tend to be very visually dry and wordy, but this book definitely isn’t.
giveaway1
Oh right, the giveaway! Christine has generously offered up 1 and 3/8th yards of a fabulously fun wool blend, along with some vintage notions, for one lucky winner! This giveaway is extended worldwide and will close on Thursday March 13th at 10pm EST.  One winner will be randomly selected and announced on Friday, March 14th.
giveaway2
For your chance to win: Leave one comment below (with your first name and a valid email address) telling me which of your sewing skills you’d like to improve on. That’s it!

Check out all of these other chances you’ll have to get a sneak peak of the book and win some really awesome stuff! Don’t miss out 😉
tourschedule
Monday, February 24 – City Stitching with Christine Haynes
Friday, February 28 – Sew L.A.
Monday, March 3 – Coletterie
Tuesday, March 4 – Miss Crayola Creepy
Wednesday, March 5 – Whipstitch
Thursday, March 6 – Lucky Lucille
Friday, March 7 – Grainline
Monday, March 10 – Oonaballoona
Tuesday, March 11 – Paunnett
Wednesday, March 12 – Sewaholic
Thursday, March 13 – Lladybird
Friday, March 14 – House of Pinheiro
Monday, March 17 – Flossie Teacakes
Tuesday, March 18 – The Sew Convert
Wednesday, March 19 – Craftsy
Thursday, March 20 – Sublime Stitching
Friday, March 21 – Sew Stylish

 

Good Luck!

xo
Rochelle

(**NOTE: Your comment may need to be pre-approved before appearing below. All comments will be approved in the order they were received.)